Getting back in the game

Hello world! Sorry we’ve been posting very little, but such is life. We’ve had no time to cook in the past six weeks or so, but things are changing. Today I thought I’d share a review of a recipe I tried from another blog and share some photos of quick dinners I’ve made. I got a new camera, so I hope you like the photos!


Recipe Review: Taste and Tell’s Cinnamon Muffins


My husband, John, makes the best blueberry muffins but we are always interested in trying different recipes. Since I became pregnant back in October (just a few weeks left now!), I have been loving cinnamon. So, when I found this recipe online I had to try it right away. It did not disappoint! The muffins domed beautifully, were moist and had the perfect amount of crumble. The original recipe called for cinnamon sugar topping, but we jazzed it up by adding brown sugar to the topping and also filling the muffin cups halfway, putting the topping in the middle and then filling the pan the rest of the way, creating a cinnamon swirl.

The recipe was quick and easy to whip up, and I can’t wait to make them again and even try different flavors with them.

More photos of the muffins and other things we’ve been making:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

